Marc Cohn

Marc Cohn is an American singer-songwriter known for his soulful vocals and heartfelt lyrics. Born on July 5, 1959, in Cleveland, Ohio, Cohn began his music career in the late 1980s and gained international recognition with his eponymous debut album.

Early Life and Career:
Before embarking on a solo music career, Marc Cohn honed his skills as a musician in various bands. His breakthrough moment came with the release of his self-titled debut album in 1991. The album garnered critical acclaim and commercial success, earning Cohn a Grammy Award for Best New Artist.

Marc Cohn’s discography includes several studio albums, each showcasing his songwriting prowess and emotive vocals. Some of his notable albums include:
1. Marc Cohn (1991)
2. The Rainy Season (1993)
3. Burning the Daze (1998)
4. Join the Parade (2007)
5. Careful What You Dream: Lost Songs and Rarities (2016)

UK Hits:
Marc Cohn has had several hits in the UK, capturing audiences with his soulful sound and poignant lyrics. Some of his notable UK hits include:
1. “Walking in Memphis”
2. “Silver Thunderbird”
3. “True Companion”

Awards and Achievements:
Throughout his career, Marc Cohn has received accolades for his musical contributions. Some of his notable awards and achievements include:
– Grammy Award for Best New Artist (1992)
– Induction into the Long Island Music Hall of Fame (2016)

Personal Life:
In addition to his musical pursuits, Marc Cohn is actively involved in philanthropic work, supporting various causes. He continues to inspire audiences with his music and remains a respected figure in the music industry.

In conclusion, Marc Cohn’s soulful vocals and heartfelt lyrics have solidified his position as a renowned singer-songwriter. With a career spanning decades, he continues to captivate audiences with his timeless music and emotional depth.

– “Marc Cohn.”, A&E Television Networks.
– “Marc Cohn.” Grammy Awards, The Recording Academy.

🤞Don’t miss new stories!

We don’t spam! Read our Privacy Policy for more info.